Change, survival, and healing….

The last three years have been full for Team Mesanovic.

In 2013, we decided to move to Indiana on a whim. We both fell into great jobs and had to pack and move within days, separately. We had to get used to a new environment, new jobs and a new routine. We did it!

2014 brought the unimaginable. We merely survived. I entered a place darker than I ever imagined. Our marriage struggled. Would we make it? We simply kept putting one foot in front of the other and simply survived each day.

2015 has been a year of healing. Healing ourselves and our relationships. We are no longer angry and bitter. We are hopeful, excited, content. I can honestly say that I don’t remember much of the last 3 years. Maybe that’s a coping skill, forgetting that everything isn’t perfect. I’ve learned to be content and comfortable in my own skin. I’ve learned to roll with the punches and to accept that I am not in control. I end this year feeling happy and full and excited for what’s to come. Maybe 2016 will be the year that we become parents, maybe it won’t. Whatever it is, it’s okay. We will have a year full of adventures as a couple and cherish every one of them.

Happy New Year! Bring it on!

Leave a Reply

