That glow….

A co-worker asked me today if I’d been tanning because I had that glow. Well, if you know me, you know that I wouldn’t be caught anywhere near a tanning bed. Those things WILL kill you! I joked that I was pregnant and she said “Well, in a weird way, you could be” and she’s right. 

I know what that glow is though. I’m happy, I’m content…life is just right! I honestly can’t remember the last time that I could say that I was genuinely happy with every single aspect of my life. My job is great, my students are high maintenance but sweet and hilarious. My marriage is getting better every day…I mean truly going from good to great. My body, well, it’s still all kinds of chunky, but it’s alive and strong and feels really good! This is the first time that I am loving the skin that I’m in. 

So, here I am, telling you to step back from your duties and enjoy this life…right now! Put down the dishes and turn on the music and dance! Dance with your kids, your spouse, your pets, yourself. 

Leave a Reply

