He’s so special…

A year ago at this time, I thought I was fighting for my life. I didn’t know if I’d live to see the next summer, let alone be thriving. I didn’t know if my marriage would make it through this. Tonight, I looked at my husband as he talked money, paying off this and that. Then he mentioned affording adoption and there was no hesitation in his voice as he assured me that we would make it work. He is genuinely excited, which in turn makes me overjoyed. 

I watched him hold babies the last two weekends. He snuggled and loved and cooed with those babies. It was as if no one else existed. He’s going to be an amazing father. I never doubted that because he has amazing examples but I really saw it. I’m going to have to fight for snuggle time with our baby and I’m okay with that. I chose Vedran for many reasons, these reminders are nice. I don’t tell him everyday, but he’s pretty awesome. He’s stubborn and bullheaded, but awesome!

One thought on “He’s so special…

  1. mel47834 says:

    I am so proud of both of you. It has been and will continue to be quite a journey. There will be a very special prize at the end that will make it all worth while. Love you!!

Leave a Reply

