It’s a journey…

Obviously, my emotions are very raw right now. I’m frustrated by some of the physical numbness/pain I’m feeling. I’m frustrated by my physical limitations, mostly not being able to swim. I’m annoyed being stuck at home. I’m saddened by the loss that I’ve experienced. So, I cry sometimes, hard, my feelings are very easily hurt, but I think I’ll be okay. I’m going to venture out today to hang out with some friends from school. That is sure to lift my spirit. My BFF is going to come hang out with me this evening, so that’ll be fantastic. I’m sure I’ll fit a nap in there somewhere maybe. Things will get better, life will pick back up, it’s just taking a minute. I’m going to have to work for it, but I will be okay. Until my appointment on July 9th, I’m going to enjoy visits from family, time off with my hubby, and feel the emotions as they come. No matter what news we get on the 9th we will deal with it but until then, no sense in worrying.

One thought on “It’s a journey…

  1. mel47834 says:

    That’s my Jenni, a true fighter with a wonderful spirit. We will cry with you and laugh with you every chance we get. I think you have the best attitude you could possibly have at this moment. Feel the LOVE and enjoy the visits and the special attention you get at this time. I love you to the moon and back!!

Leave a Reply

