Not that bad…

Soooooo, yesterday was the dreaded colonoscopy.  Everyone warned me that the prep was the worst part, and of course, they were right!  Also, I don’t have very good veins, so I was stuck a few times before they were able to get the IV in, which was not at all pleasant.  Other than that, it was a piece of cake.  The Dr. said he didn’t see anything concerning, so that is a HUGE relief.  I don’t know what I would have done if I had ONE MORE THING to worry about right now. 

I’m coming down with some kind of cold, cough, head nastiness.  I’m going to call the Nurse in Indianapolis to see what I should do.  It’s a fine line because I can’t be sick for my surgery, but there is also a HUGE list of meds that I can’t take within 7 days of the surgery.  We will see.  I’m anticipating a good rest of this week.  I’m ready for school to be over with but I’m NOT ready for summer to start, if that makes any sense.  I’m ready for a break, but this break brings lots of recovery and I’m NOT looking forward to THAT!

Leave a Reply

